Philologia Editorial Board

Philologia is edited by a group of students in the College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences. They hail from various disciplines and work during the academic year to select quality undergraduate research in the journal.

  • Dylan Greenwood - Editor-in-Chief, a senior majoring in political science from Winston-Salem, N.C.
  • David Grant - Managing Editor

, a senior majoring in religious studies and political science from Burke, Va.
  • Alek Duerksen - Layout Editor, a senior majoring in mining engineering from Waynesboro, Va.
  • Phillip Murillas - Web Editor, a junior majoring in communication and political science from Blacksburg, Va.

Associate Editors

  • Keri Butterfield, a sophomore majoring in international studies and Spanish from Manassas, Va.
  • Caitlin Laverdiere
, a junior majoring in English and economics from Springfield, Va.
  • Cameron Lewis
, a senior majoring in philosophy and political science from Blacksburg, Va.
  • Jessica Martin
, a sophomore majoring in international studies, geography, environmental policy and planning, crop and soil environmental science with a minor in urban affairs and planning from Blacksburg, Va.
  • Sara Musick
, a senior majoring in English from Blacksburg, Va.
  • Lauren Ruiz
, a sophomore majoring in political science and communication from Midlothian, Va.
  • Audra Vasiliauskus
, a junior majoring in literature and classics major from Smith Mountain Lake, Va.,

Faculty Board

  • Diana Ridgwell - director of student development, College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
  • Brian Britt - professor, Religious Studies
  • Eva Brumberger - associate professor, English
  •  Betty Chancey - visiting instructor, Interdisciplinary Studies - Women's Studies
  •  Karen Hult - professor, Political Science
  •  Kwame Harrison - assistant professor, Sociology
  •  Nancy Metz - associate professor, English

  •  Terry Papillon - Classics, director of university honors
  •  Joseph Pitt - professor, Philosophy
  •  Susanna Rinehart - associate professor, Theatre Arts